RECA executive committee will Bi-annually award persons or organizations who have helped in furthering and improving emergency care in Rwanda.

RECA Awards 2017

  • RECA Award – Awarded  to an individual or group whose activities goes inline with RECA’s objectives.

  • Leadership award -Awarded to individual whose contribution improved RECA or EM in Rwanda.
Dr Giles N. Cattermole FRCEM DTM&H 
Dr Amelia Pousson MD MPH FACEP
DR Mindi Guptill MD FACEP
Dr Noah Rosenberg MD FACEP
  • Outstanding contribution to RECA award -This award can be given to individuals ,group ,organization for there contribution to RECA .

African Federation for Emergency Medicine (AFEM) 

  • Outstanding  contribution To Emergency Medicine award -This will be given to individual/group /department whose effort helped in advances in  Emergency Medicine in Rwanda .

University of Rwanda department of Anesthesia critical care and Emergency medicine

  • Outstanding Departmental support to EM .This will be awarded to HoD whose department easy ED consults and disposition .

Department of Neuro-Surgery Kigali University Teaching Hospital (CHUK)